Press Golf Society

Stanley Bennett Memorial Trophy

MacHack 2013
Tee Booking
Fixtures 2014
Photo Album.
Past outings
AGM 2013
Stanley Bennett Memorial Trophy
Trophy Winners
Hall of Fame
Contact Us.
Golf Weather

                        The Stanley Bennett Memorial Trophy.

The Stanley Bennett Memorial Trophy.

   The magnificent cut crystal Stanley Bennett Memorial Trophy is awarded on an annual basis and was first contested in 1991, when it was won by Deric Henderson. 

  The current holder of the Trophy, won in April 2013 at The K Club, Straffan near Dublin, is Tom Coulter.
                                                 Past Winners
 1991... Deric Henderson at County Cavan Golf Club, Co Cavan.
 1992... Deric Henderson at Donegal Golf Club (Murvagh) Co Donegal.
 1993... John McAviney at Greencastle Golf Club, Co Donegal.
 1994... John McAviney at Ballyliffin Golf Club, Co Donegal.

 1998... David Lynas at Powerscourt Golf Club, Co Wicklow.

 2000... Kevin McCrudden at Portmarnock Golf Club, Co Dublin.
 2001... Brian Morgan at Glasson Golf Hotel, Co Westmeath.
 2002... Tom Coulter at Rosapenna Golf Links, Co Donegal.
 2003... John Haughey at Druid's Glen Golf Resort, Co Wicklow.
 2004... John Haughey at Dunfanaghy Golf Club, Co Donegal.
 2005... Gary Hunniford at The K Club, Co Kildare.
 2006... Stephen Grimason at Rosapenna Golf Links, Co Donegal.
 2007... Brian Morgan at Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links.
 2011... Joel Taggart at The K Club,  Straffan,Co Kildare.
 2012... Stephen Grimason at The K Club, Straffan, Co Kildare.
 2013... Tom Coulter at The K Club, Straffan, Co Kildare.